The parents of murdered teenager Daniel Morcombe tour schools and give advice to children and parents.

DENISE and Bruce Morcombe are going on a 4000km road trip. They have planned school presentations focused on child safety.

Two great tips from the Morcombe family visit to the school:

1. When telling kids to run to a house for help, tell them to choose the neatest looking house they can find, eg lawns mowed (looks guiltily at our often overgrown lawns)

2. Even if no one answers the door start banging on the windows as this makes it appear that it could be your house

Great simple tips huh?

I especially liked that they pointed out that before you go running screaming down the street you should look to see if the car going slow might not just be looking for a friends house etc.
3/4/2012 08:18:51 pm

A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this;

Reply
3/5/2012 05:43:50 pm

I was really encouraged to seek out this web site. I desired to thank you for this unique examine. I certainly savored every tiny little bit of it and I've you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post

Reply
3/12/2012 06:00:19 pm

I must say, you’ve got one of the best blogs I’ve seen in a long time. What I wouldn’t give to be able to create a blog that’s as interesting as this. I guess Ill just have to keep reading yours and hope that one day I can write on a subject with as much knowledge as you’ve got on this one!

Reply
3/13/2012 06:48:53 pm

I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for novices. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

Reply
3/15/2012 04:20:51 pm

I wanted to thank you again for that amazing web-site you have designed here. It's full of useful tips for those who are actually interested in this specific subject, particularly this very post. Your all amazingly sweet and thoughtful of others in addition to the fact that reading your blog posts is a good delight if you ask me. And exactly what a generous surprise

Reply
3/27/2012 09:16:46 pm

Nice to see, this was really a interesting article. In this article I would like to write like this too. You need time to creat that informative and additionally real effort to create such a excellent article.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.